Feature Requests & Ideas

Sana customers and partners can share ideas with us or vote on other people’s ideas. Our product team is listening. Please remember that this site is only for feature suggestions and ideas!

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Show prices

    If a (b2b) customer is logged in to the shop, he/she should be able to choose, which prices are shown.

    Dealers often have their customers standing beside the desk with the eyes right on the computer. The dealers do not want the customer to see the net prices or discount on the gross prices.

    There could be the following options:
    - Show gross price with discount
    - Show net price
    - Show gross price

    23 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    [SANA PRODUCT] Thanks for these comments! In Sana 9.3.0, it’s possible to configure how prices are shown. This applies to the entire web store, and not on customer level. If we understand you correctly, you are looking for a configuration so that the shop account owner itself can change this setting as well, right?

    For completeness’ sake: you can find more information on our Sana Help under the paragraph “Price presentation”:

    https://help.sana-commerce.com/sana-commerce-93/user_guide/setup/products

  2. Download button in logs other than view button

    It will be easy if we have an option to download the log directly without having to view the log from Sana admin. Sometimes as partners or 3rd parties need to access logs, a direct download button would be really helpful.

    5 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Recipient e-mail addresses in order confirmation e-mail

    When a B2B customer (person with shop account) makes an online order they receive a confirmation e-mail.

    Unfortunately, the same confirmation e-mail goes to their general company's e-mail address, as well, because in the DynamicsNAV the person (contact) is connected to a company (customer). So, sometimes, we receive e-mails from the company wondering about the purchase; this is true especially for companies with many departments and employees.

    We have tried to create a new shop account using, in the field "Account ID", the "Contact number" (person's number within the company) instead of the "Customer number" (company's number). But still the…

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    [SANA PRODUCT] Thank you for this feedback. You are right that order confirmations are also sent to the email address on the customer card (sometimes the general company email address). We investigated this topic further based on customer feedback and decided to skip this email address. It will be removed in the first release after Sana 9.3.4.

  4. Copying webstores in SAAS

    We have a customer that have 3 beta webstores and 3 live webstores. They want to have one-to-one settings in their test before it goes to live. Every time they do a change they must do exactly the same settings in live or other webstores (they are on Sana SAAS). It would be nice to have an option (as a user or via Sana) to copy such webstores.

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  5. Default language for content translations at Admin

    Admin default language for content translations should match with the default language for front end set at Admin

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  6. Allow all Sana Texts to respond to html/css styling

    Frequently we would like to change the size or styling of a system text string, or include a link, etc. Many of these texts do not respond to styling even when input in the editor's code view.

    4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  7. Provide a Microsoft Flow connector into the webshop admin - particularly account admin

    Implement a Microsoft Flow connector for Sana Admin. This could be used for several things but my idea is to use it principally for account managment. Flows can now be triggered directly from inside D365 business apps such as Business Central. Thus when a new Customer account is being set up in Business Central and all is correctly configured, a flow is triggered and the account is set up in Sana Admin without the user having to leave Business Central. Sana now has the ability to automatically send out the "Welcome to the webshop" message and this would be triggered…

    11 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  8. more options for "Availability depends on stock" function

    More options are needed for "Availability depends on stock" function. The option should be added to product sets, product lists and maybe idividual items.
    My Reasoning: I have a bunch of items lying around in my warehouse that I want to get rid of, therefore I would like to list them on the web store.
    The problem is that I also want to dropship a bunch of items that I don’t have in my warehouse.
    Current functionality will have me choose either or of the above. We need more flexibility

    20 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  9. Unique discount codes

    Possibility to provide guests/B2C customers a unique discount code to buy a specific product(s) with a certain discount/price. This code should only be used one time and then expires.

    Redeem codes as it is implemented in Sana Saas do not answer to this desire and is no watertight solution to offer a discount to a specific group selected persons.

    8 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  10. Metatags are not auto populated through a field in SAP as manually filling metatags for every product is very time consuming

    Metatags are not auto populated through a field in SAP B1, as manually filling metatags for every product is very time consuming. There should be an option to upload metatags through CSV based on product code. We have also talked to few of other SANA users and they also have same issues.

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    [SANA PRODUCT] The meta description fields are auto populated based on the Product Description. It’s also possible to override this auto populating when manually adding a Meta Description under the Advanced Tab while editing a product in Sana Admin. If that’s not working for you properly, please contact your Service Consultant.

    Which fields from SAP B1 would you like to populate as the Meta Description?

  11. Extend Sana Admin search functionality to include Sana Help (and Sana University) articles

    Extend Sana Admin search functionality to include articles from Sana Help and Sana University in search suggestions regarding current Sana setup.

    For example when customer search for "Discount" top suggestions should be link(s) for "Discount" in Sana Admin and at the bottom should be suggestions with link(s) to Sana Help or Sana University with respect of current Sana setup.
    So, if customer has configured NAV ERP connection, customer do not need link(s) to Help Sana with AX, GP, SAP articles, but only NAV.

    This will dramatically improve Sana Admin user experience.

    31 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    [SANA PRODUCT] This is a very good idea. We are currently investigating an improved version of our Sana Help (we call this project Community 2.0). As part of this project, the entire Sana Help functionality will be improved. Step 2 will be a smart integration with our Sana Admin panel to improve our customer experience for daily operations. Thank you for the feedback!

  12. File Manager

    Don't know whether it is already in the new upgrade, but an Image Preview and a Search Bar in File Manager would shorten the amount of searchtime. Especially when you have to find a productphoto, because the naming for the prodcutpictures is not SEO friendly..

    10 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    [SANA PRODUCT] We are currently working on improving our Sana Admin CMS editor. We call this project the “Visual Designer” where it will be much easier to create content. In addition, we will also review the rest of our Sana Admin with our UX experts. The file manager is definitely one of the candidates that needs improvement. Thank you for the feedback!

  13. Customers needing to order for multiple (bill-to) locations.

    Many of our customers own multiple businesses, restaurants, or chain accounts. They should be able to log in with one email and select the customer number (Customer ID) that they want to order for. Many time sthese are all separate bill-to's. Right now we can have one email associated to one customer account (or ship-to group). We have chef's at commissaries ordering for six locations (different customer id's) and i have to have them setup six gmail accounts to access.

    3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  14. Translations in the shop

    Editing URLs or HTML texts in different languages is very time-consuming. After saving, you are always redirected back to the overview. It should be simplified.

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  15. Draft page content when session expires

    In Sana 9.3 you introduced login session expiration, so if a Sana Admin is inactive for 20 minutes or more the session will be signed out. One big issue with this is that if you spend 20 minutes or more editing a web page and then save your content you are automatically signed out and the content is lost. This can not be intended and I will category it as a bug, so that you will not be signed out in this scenario.

    Also, sometimes you are editing pages, then for some reason you will be inactive for 20 minutes…

    13 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    [SANA PRODUCT] Thank you for the feedback! We are now working on an improved Sana CMS / text editor which we call the “Visual Designer”. We will take this feedback into account when developing it. We expect to release a first (beta) version of this fancy editor by the end of ’19. Stay tuned!

  16. Use automatic payment journal posting with multiple payment add-on's

    As a shop owner i would like to be able to use more than one payment add-on in the same webshop, and still be able to use automatic payment journal creation and posting in AX2012 and D365, so all payment mark and settlement will happen automatically in our ERP system.

    Today the account settings for automatic payment journal creation can only be setup for the shop as a whole, which means all payment go on same account. But you need an account per payment provider (add-on) to be able to settle the bank.

    A solution could be to be able…

    8 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  17. Checkout: Delivery method as an active choice for B2B Customers

    In Sana, the cheepest delivery method in the checkout is checked per default (In our case, Pickup Delivery = Free).

    The delivery method SHOULD BE AN ACTIVE CHOICE for all customers. A default checkmark is not acceptable.

    Why not acceptable?
    In our company, new online customers, which just created a new account, have to pay with credit card the first time they use the webshop. (We added a Credit Max of -1 in the Customer Registration Form)

    The Consequences of this Default-checkmark:
    If the new customer is in the most cases not aware of the (default) Pickup Delivery method (=…

    1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    [SANA PRODUCT] This is a good topic. It’s correct that a “default checkbox” is not there, as you for example can find for payment methods. Something similar would be a good add to the product which we will consider.

    For the time being, you could probably add a customer segment for the shipping method pick-up (e.g. only for customers from a postal code) if the actual group that picks up packages comes from a certain region de facto.

  18. Customer Support (admin) being able to log in as customer with one click.

    When troubleshooting with an online customer, training an online customer, or trying to recreate a customer scenario, under the Shop Accounts Admin page there should a button next to the EDIT button that says "log in as customer".

    That would allow customer support to not have to ask the customer their password, or search the 1000's of user accounts to try to "represent the customer" when sometimes the caller is new, a secondary order-er, and doesn't always know the email of the account or even the parent company name. They just want help and want help quickly.

    Clicking on the…

    4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  19. Content Elements: More Options for Image Tiles

    Content Elements: More Options for Image Tiles (as in Flexi tiles - Row settings)

    It could be nice to also have options for image tiles. Instead of the four column tile, I really could use only a one column tile (but that one with a function that allows me to place 4 one-column tiles in a row and the possibility to switch place/order easily).

    We have a lot of products that change constantly, and I need to delete one of the products in the row. That means a lot of work...

    4 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  20. Add product video to product display page

    As a shop owner, I would like to add product videos to my product display pages to get my point across a lot better than uploading a set of images. I believe this will help rev up engagement and subtly nudge prospects towards the next stage of the buying cycle.

    Also, studies have shown product videos will increase Conversion rate, Conversion rate for people that have watched videos etc., Time on page, Events (clicks on extra images, plays of videos etc), Goals (based on events that track usage) and Revenue per visit.

    26 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  Sana Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    [SANA PRODUCT] We are now working on a big project called Design 2.0. In the scope of this project, we are also working on redesigning all pages and the design flexibility. This project will be released in portions. It might very well that we will improve the Product Detail Page with the functionality to use product videos in the display carousel.

← Previous 1
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base