Re-opening orders for editing though the webstore

Sana Commerce is able to edit order in the open state if this feature is enabled for B2B customers and Sales agents.

It should be avoided that already processed orders are reopened for editing though Sana Commerce.

The reason for this is that you risk losing data that was added though the client during processing the order. For example data on already (partially) shipped/invoiced items. Losing this data can cause a conflicts in the following steps of your business process.

This applies to all Sana Commerce versions in a real-time scenario.


Feedback and Knowledge Base